Van Alstyne Economic Development Corporation Industrial Park


Form of Government:

The City of Van Alstyne adheres to the Council-Manager form of government. 

The City Manager, appointed by the City Council, oversees the City’s day-to-day operations as chief executive officer of all City departments and nearly 60 employees.

The City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council Members, all elected at large. Each Council Member serves a two-year term.

City Hall is located in downtown Van Alstyne at 242 E. Jefferson St. Van Alstyne, TX 75495 and may be reached by phone at 903-482-5426, Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 5:00pm.

For more information about the City of Van Alstyne:


Van Alstyne’s Code of Ordinances:

is located online. Please visit our page.

More about the City of Van Alstyne: